Shop

Individual offer | Excursion | Tour | Running | Summer sports

Guided hike "Ice caves Aletsch Glacier"

from 40 CHF
  • Riederalp
  • from 40 CHF
  • 07:00 h
This walk to the rugged, fissured landscape of the glacier edge is a top holiday highlight. We take the gondola to Moosfluh view point. From there and with views of the ice giant all the way we descend to the glacier edge and discover the entrance to the deep blue ice caves. There we feel the breath of the "eternal ice". A fascinating tour.

Tour description

Dates: every Thursday from 9 June until 13 October 2022
Meeting point: 9:30 h valley station chairlift Moosfluh, Riederalp
Guide: Edelbert Kummer, tourism expert and Valais ski instructor
Number of participants: min. 6 people, max. 20 people
Required equipment: sturdy footwear, weatherproof clothing and snacks
Registration: by Wednesday 17:00 h | Edelbert Kummer | +41 79 488 17 28 | ed@wandersport.ch

For schools, clubs and companies also on other weekdays hiking à la carte on other tracks and special conditions (depending on the number of participants).

Contact details
Wander- und Schneezauber Aletsch
Edelbert Kummer
3987 Riederalp
Mobile: +41 79 488 17 28

www.wandersport.ch

All dates

  • Thursday, 09.06.2022
    09:30 to 16:30
  • Thursday, 16.06.2022
    09:30 to 16:30
  • Thursday, 23.06.2022
    09:30 to 16:30
  • Thursday, 30.06.2022
    09:30 to 16:30
  • Thursday, 07.07.2022
    09:30 to 16:30
  • Thursday, 14.07.2022
    09:30 to 16:30
  • Thursday, 21.07.2022
    09:30 to 16:30
  • Thursday, 28.07.2022
    09:30 to 16:30
  • Thursday, 04.08.2022
    09:30 to 16:30
  • Thursday, 11.08.2022
    09:30 to 16:30
  • Thursday, 18.08.2022
    09:30 to 16:30
  • Thursday, 25.08.2022
    09:30 to 16:30
  • Thursday, 01.09.2022
    09:30 to 16:30
  • Thursday, 08.09.2022
    09:30 to 16:30
  • Thursday, 15.09.2022
    09:30 to 16:30
  • Thursday, 22.09.2022
    09:30 to 16:30
  • Thursday, 06.10.2022
    09:30 to 16:30
  • Thursday, 13.10.2022
    09:30 to 16:30

Here the offer takes place

Wander- und Schneezauber Aletsch
Treffpunkt: Talstation Gletscherbahn Moosfluh
3987 Riederalp
Schweiz

Good to know

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.