Shop
© ©aletscharena.ch / Christian Perret - third parties editorial and touristic use only

Tour | Summer sports

Glacier tour UNESCO

from 80 CHF
  • Riederalp
  • from 80 CHF
  • 06:00 h

Riederalp - Great Aletsch Glacier - Riederalp

Cable car ride to Moosfluh. From Moosfluh to the “Katzenlöcher”. This is where the glacier experience begins. During the 2-hour hike, well secured, you learn some fascinating facts about the 20 km-long Great Aletsch Glacier and its history. Return via Moosfluh to Riederalp (individual decision by cable car or on foot).


Dates: every Wednesday from 8.6. until 19.10.2022, additionaly every Tuesday from 5.7. until 30.8.22
Duration: total approximate walking time 6 hours (approx. 2-hour tour on the Aletsch Glacier)
Meeting point: 9:15 h Moosfluh valley station (Aletsch Express is awaited)
Guide: mountaineering school Riederalp | info@bergsteigerschule-riederalp.ch 
Number of participants: min. 6 people
Suitable for: minimal age 8 years
Requirements: sure-footedness, no mountaineering experience required, 1 pole recommended, trekking or hiking shoes (good grip), hat, jacket, sunglasses, gloves, packed lunch and drinks; shorts are unsuitable on the glacier (wind)
Registration: by 17:00 h until the day before (online by 9:15 until the day before) | Aletsch Arena AG | +41 27 928 58 58 | info@aletscharena.ch

Contact details
Aletsch Arena AG
3987 Riederalp
Phone: +41 27 928 58 58

Please check your emails the night before your tour in case it would be cancelled due to bad weather. So that you can enjoy the Aletsch Arena to the fullest and don't have a stressful journey in the morning, we recommend that you spend the night before the glacier tour in the Aletsch Arena. In the webshop you will find a large selection of all possible types of accommodation.

All dates

  • Wednesday, 08.06.2022
    09:15 to 16:15
  • Wednesday, 15.06.2022
    09:15 to 16:15
  • Wednesday, 22.06.2022
    09:15 to 16:15
  • Wednesday, 29.06.2022
    09:15 to 16:15
  • Tuesday, 05.07.2022
    09:15 to 16:15
  • Wednesday, 06.07.2022
    09:15 to 16:15
  • Tuesday, 12.07.2022
    09:15 to 16:15
  • Wednesday, 13.07.2022
    09:15 to 16:15
  • Tuesday, 02.08.2022
    09:15 to 16:15
  • Wednesday, 03.08.2022
    09:15 to 16:15
  • Tuesday, 09.08.2022
    09:15 to 16:15
  • Wednesday, 10.08.2022
    09:15 to 16:15
  • Wednesday, 07.09.2022
    09:15 to 16:15
  • Wednesday, 14.09.2022
    09:15 to 16:15
  • Wednesday, 21.09.2022
    09:15 to 16:15
  • Wednesday, 28.09.2022
    09:15 to 16:15
  • Wednesday, 05.10.2022
    09:15 to 16:15
  • Wednesday, 12.10.2022
    09:15 to 16:15
  • Wednesday, 19.10.2022
    09:15 to 16:15

Here the offer takes place

Bergsteigerschule Riederalp
Treffpunkt: Talstation Gletscherbahn Moosfluh
3987 Riederalp
Schweiz

Good to know

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.