Shop

Feel Free

Aletsch Arena

The most liberating nature experience in the Alps

Hello


Welcome to the Aletsch Arena. Is this your first time with us or are you already a loyal regular guest? Either way: Well, you've found your way to the Aletsch Arena website. On this site you will find all the information you need about the Valais holiday paradise on the Great Aletsch Glacier. Among other things, you will get to know the destinations and find out what highlights await you in summer and winter. 

Have fun and relax in the Aletsch Arena.

 

This is the Aletsch Arena in Valais

The Aletsch Arena in Valais, in the immediate vicinity of Brig and Goms, is the Swiss holiday destination for relaxing days - and for the most liberating natural experience in the Alps. The heart of the Swiss Alps Jungfrau-Aletsch UNESCO World Heritage Site is the breathtaking Great Aletsch Glacier. It has always exerted a very special fascination on holidaymakers and locals alike. 


The car-free destinations of Riederalp, Bettmeralp and Fiescheralp are enthroned high up on the Valais sunny plateau. Down in the Rhone valley are the idyllic villages of Mörel-Filet, Lax, Fiesch and Fieschertal. And in between, halfway up, there are the villages of Ried-Mörel, Greich, Betten Dorf and Martisberg to discover. Families, couples, single travellers, sports enthusiasts, people seeking peace and quiet or nature lovers will find the right offer for their personal needs in the holiday resorts of the Aletsch Arena.

Feel Free - Freedom of the Alps

The view of the majestic Great Aletsch Glacier and the unique mountain panorama, or the descent on the unspoilt slopes during a ski tour, fills one with an overwhelming feeling of freedom. In the Aletsch Arena, the "most liberating natural experience in the Alps" awaits you. Ski-in, ski-out, unspoilt nature, a high recreational value, the proximity of the glacier, the impressive Valais mountain scenery: In the Aletsch Arena you can simply be yourself. "Feel free" and enjoy the time!

 

Aletsch Arena

The places

The holiday destinations of the Aletsch Arena are located on the one hand on the sunny plateau of Valais and are car-free, and on the other hand halfway up and in the Rhone valley. These are your places to relax for your Swiss holidays:

At half height

  • Ried-Mörel at 1168 m a.s.l. 

  • Betten Dorf at 1203 m a.s.l. 

  • Greich at 1361 m a.s.l. 

  • Martisberg at 1367 m a.s.l. 

View Points

for a clear view of the Great Aletsch Glacier

The view points, called View Points, are among the absolute highlights in the Aletsch Arena. All are easily accessible thanks to the mountain railways and have a platform from where you can always see the majestic Great Aletsch Glacier from a different perspective. At the same time, the View Points are known as power places. These are the View Points in the Aletsch Arena:

This is what makes the Aletsch Arena so special

A family atmosphere, breathtaking nature, countless possibilities for activities and, and, and, and The Aletsch Arena in Valais is a very special place for holidays in Switzerland. And for the following reasons too

 

Familiar

For families, the Aletsch Arena is the ideal place for a holiday in Switzerland. Here you feel at home and you are in good hands. That is what awaits you:

 

  • courteous locals

  • longtime regulars

  • familiar atmosphere

  • during the holidays you become part of the big Aletsch Arena family

Natural phenomenon

The largest glacier in the Alps is also the heart of the Aletsch Arena. The Great Aletsch Glacier in the middle of the Swiss Alps Jungfrau-Aletsch UNESCO World Heritage Site has shaped the region, the locals and the guests for centuries. Other natural phenomena in the Aletsch Arena are

 

  • the View Points Hohfluh, Moosfluh, Bettmerhorn and Eggishorn with 360-degree panoramic views and fresh Valais mountain air

  • designated power stations on the Eggishorn, Bettmerhorn and Moosfluh

  • pure and refreshing glacier water directly from the tap

  • the over 1000 year old Aletsch forest - one of the oldest Swiss stone pine forests in Europe

Moving

Guests with an acute urge to move are in the right place in the Aletsch Arena all year round. These activities are waiting for you:

 

  • Ski and snowboard

  • Cross-country skiing

  • Snowshoeing

  • Winter walks

  • Walking

  • Mountain biking

  • Climbing

  • Golf

  • Swimming

  • and much more

Carefree

The unspoilt nature in the Aletsch Arena provides guests with a complete deceleration. As soon as they arrive, everyday worries fade into the background and stress reduction begins. In the Aletsch Arena, the soul recharges with new energy so that you can return home completely refreshed.

 

Pure

In the Aletsch Arena you can finally take a deep breath. The pure Valais mountain air gives you the strength for new deeds - for example, for a swim in one of the crystal clear mountain lakes. One way or another: In the Aletsch Arena, you can expect an incredibly high recreational value.

 

Carfree

No running engines, no honking, no traffic jams: the popular holiday resorts of Riederalp, Bettmeralp and Fiescheralp in the Aletsch Arena are car-free and can only be reached by mountain railway. Another advantage of being car-free: you'll be on the slopes in no time.

 

Barrier-free

Out and about in your wheelchair, not so good on foot or using the pushchair? In the Aletsch Arena you can enjoy activities and a clear view of the Great Aletsch Glacier even with limited mobility. The infrastructure in the Aletsch Arena is partially barrier-free. This also applies to View Point Bettmerhorn with its viewing platform and barrier-free panorama restaurant. The Rope Park in Fiesch even has a course that can be completed in a wheelchair.

 

Sustainability

The breathtaking nature is the highest good in the Aletsch Arena. This is why the issue of sustainability is of central importance for the Aletsch Arena. For example, all the mountain railways in the region are operated with renewable energy. Furthermore, thanks to the good public transport connections, glacier-friendly and comfortable travel is possible. The Aletsch Arena scores high marks for sustainability and environmental protection. In 2019/2020, it was awarded the title of top ski resort by Skiresort.de, the world's largest test portal for ski resorts. The Aletsch Arena was awarded five out of five possible stars for the environmental friendliness category.

 

What to expect in winter in the Aletsch Arena

High snow reliability, perfectly groomed slopes and a magical landscape bathed in white are the advantages of winter in the Aletsch Arena. Here you always experience something new. This is what the Aletsch Arena offers you in winter:

  • Ski in, ski out - from the front door directly to the slopes

  • Fun parks, snowtubing and children's countries

  • professional snow sports schools

  • 5.3 km sledge run top station Moosfluh-Riederalp/Bettmeralp

  • 104 kilometres of perfectly groomed pistes

  • Night skiing Bettmeralp, Riederalp and Fieschertal

  • Snow guarantee from December to April

  • Cross-country skiing tracks (free of charge)

  • Snowshoe trails

  • 72 km Winter walk

What to expect in the Aletsch Arena in summer

In summer, the mountain calls in the Aletsch Arena. Ascend the peaks on foot, by climbing or by bike. For a welcome cool-down, take a jump into one of the crystal-clear mountain lakes. This is what the Aletsch Arena offers you in summer:

 

  • 300 km of hiking trails and theme trails

  • Dance on the suspension bridges

  • Fixed rope routes, climbing walls and rope parks

  • large number of mountain bike routes

  • Paragliding Mecca Fiescheralp-Fiesch

  • professional mountaineering schools

  • Europe's highest 9-hole golf course on the Riederalp

  • Glacier tours on the Great Aletsch Glacier

Questions and answers

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

Réserver

Feel Free

Aletsch Arena

L'expérience nature la plus libératrice des Alpes!

Bonjour

 

Bienvenue à l'Aletsch Arena. C'est la première fois que vous venez chez nous ou vous êtes déjà un habitué fidèle ? Quoi qu'il en soit, vous avez trouvé votre chemin jusqu'au site web de l'Aletsch Arena. Sur ce site, vous trouverez toutes les informations nécessaires sur le paradis des vacances valaisannes sur le Grand Glacier d'Aletsch. Vous apprendrez entre autres à connaître les destinations et à savoir quels sont les moments forts qui vous attendent en été et en hiver. 

Amusez-vous et détendez-vous dans l'Aletsch Arena.

 

Ceci est l'Aletsch Arena en Valais

L'Aletsch Arena en Valais, à proximité immédiate de Brigue et Goms, est la destination de vacances suisse pour des jours de détente - et pour l'expérience naturelle la plus libératrice des Alpes. Le cœur des Alpes suisses Jungfrau-Aletsch, patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO, est le magnifique Grand glacier d'Aletsch. Elle a toujours exercé une fascination toute particulière sur les vacanciers et les habitants du pays. 


Les destinations sans voiture de Riederalp, Bettmeralp et Fiescheralp trônent sur le haut plateau ensoleillé du Valais. Dans la vallée du Rhône se trouvent les villages idylliques de Mörel-Filet, Lax, Fiesch et Fieschertal. Et entre les deux, à mi-hauteur, il y a les villages de Ried-Mörel, Greich, Betten Dorf et Martisberg à découvrir. Les familles, les couples, les voyageurs seuls, les sportifs, les personnes en quête de calme ou les amoureux de la nature trouveront l'offre qui convient à leurs besoins personnels dans les stations de vacances de l'Aletsch Arena.

Feel Free - la liberté des Alpes

La vue sur le majestueux Grand Glacier d'Aletsch et le panorama unique sur les montagnes ou la descente sur les pentes vierges lors d'une randonnée à ski procure un sentiment de liberté irrésistible. Dans l'Aletsch Arena, "l'expérience naturelle la plus libératrice des Alpes" vous attend. Ski-in, ski-out, une nature préservée, une grande valeur récréative, la proximité du glacier, l'impressionnant paysage de montagne valaisan : Dans l'Aletsch Arena, vous pouvez tout simplement être vous-même. "Sentez-vous libre" et profitez du temps!

 

Aletsch Arena

Les lieux

Les destinations de vacances de l'Aletsch Arena se trouvent d'une part sur le plateau ensoleillé du Valais et sont sans voiture, et d'autre part à mi-chemin et dans la vallée du Rhône. Ce sont vos endroits de détente pour vos vacances en Suisse :

A mi-chemin

  • Ried-Mörel à 1168 m

  • Betten Dorf à 1203 m 

  • Greich à 1361 m 

  • Martisberg à 1367 m

View Points

pour une vue imprenable sur le grand glacier d'Aletsch

Les points de vue, appelés View Points, font partie des points forts absolus de l'Aletsch Arena. Tous sont facilement accessibles grâce aux chemins de fer de montagne et disposent d'une plate-forme d'où l'on peut toujours voir le majestueux Grand glacier d'Aletsch sous un autre angle. En même temps, les points de vue sont connus comme des lieux de pouvoir. Ce sont les points de vue de l'Aletsch Arena:

Ce qui rend l'Aletsch Arena si spéciale

Une atmosphère familiale, une nature à couper le souffle, d'innombrables possibilités d'activités et, et, et, et L'Aletsch Arena en Valais est un endroit très spécial pour les vacances en Suisse. Et ce, pour les raisons suivantes

 

Famille

Pour les familles, l'Aletsch Arena est le lieu idéal pour passer des vacances en Suisse. Vous vous sentirez chez vous ici et vous serez entre de bonnes mains. C'est ce à quoi vous pouvez vous attendre:

 

  • des locaux accueillants

  • des habitués de longue date

  • une atmosphère chaleureuse

  • pendant les vacances, vous faites partie de la grande famille de l'Aletsch Arena

Phénomène naturel

Le plus grand glacier des Alpes est également le cœur de l'Aletsch Arena. Le grand glacier d'Aletsch, situé au milieu des Alpes suisses Jungfrau-Aletsch, patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO, a façonné la région, les habitants et les visiteurs pendant des siècles. D'autres phénomènes naturels dans l'Aletsch Arena sont:

 

  • les View Points Hohfluh, Moosfluh, Bettmerhorn et Eggishorn avec une vue panoramique à 360 degrés et l'air frais des montagnes valaisannes

  • des lieux de pouvoir désignés sur l'Eggishorn, le Bettmerhorn et la Moosfluh

  • de l'eau de glacier pure et rafraîchissante directement du robinet

  • la forêt d'Aletsch, vieille de plus de 1000 ans, qui est l'une des plus anciennes forêts suisses de pins sylvestres en Europe

Emouvant

Les invités ayant un besoin aigu d'exercice sont au bon endroit dans l'Aletsch Arena tout au long de l'année. Ces activités vous attendent:

 

  • Ski et snowboard

  • Ski de fond

  • Raquettes à neige

  • Randonnée hivernale

  • Randonnées

  • Vélo tout terrain

  • Escalader

  • Golf

  • Baignade

  • et bien plus encore

Sans souci

La nature intacte de l'Aletsch Arena offre aux visiteurs un véritable moment de détente. Dès leur arrivée, les soucis quotidiens passent au second plan et la réduction du stress commence. Dans l'Aletsch Arena, l'âme se recharge d'une nouvelle énergie afin que vous puissiez rentrer chez vous complètement rafraîchi.

 

Pure

Dans l'Aletsch Arena, vous pouvez enfin prendre une grande respiration. L'air pur des montagnes valaisannes vous donne la force de faire de nouvelles actions - par exemple, de vous baigner dans l'un des lacs de montagne aux eaux cristallines. D'une manière ou d'une autre : l'Aletsch Arena vous offre une valeur récréative incroyablement élevée.

 

Sans voiture

Pas de moteurs en marche, pas de klaxon, pas d'embouteillages : les stations de vacances très prisées de Riederalp, Bettmeralp et Fiescheralp dans l'Aletsch Arena sont interdites aux voitures et ne sont accessibles que par le train de montagne. Autre avantage de l'absence de voiture : vous serez sur les pistes en un rien de temps.

 

Sans barrières

Vous vous déplacez dans votre fauteuil roulant, vous n'êtes pas à l'aise à pied ou avec le landau en marche ? Dans l'Aletsch Arena, vous pouvez profiter d'activités et d'une vue dégagée sur le Grand glacier d'Aletsch même avec une mobilité réduite. L'infrastructure de l'Aletsch Arena est partiellement accessible. Cela s'applique également au View Point Bettmerhorn avec sa plate-forme d'observation et son restaurant panoramique sans barrières. Dans le parc à cordes de Fiesch, il y a même un cours qui peut aussi être maîtrisé en fauteuil roulant.

 

Durabilité

La nature à couper le souffle est le plus grand bien de l'Aletsch Arena. C'est pourquoi la question de la durabilité est d'une importance capitale pour l'Aletsch Arena. Par exemple, tous les chemins de fer de montagne de la région sont exploités avec des énergies renouvelables. De plus, grâce aux bonnes connexions des transports publics, il est possible de voyager confortablement et sans danger pour les glaciers. L'Aletsch Arena obtient des notes élevées en matière de durabilité et de protection de l'environnement. En 2019/2020, elle a été désignée comme la meilleure station de ski par Skiresort.de, le plus grand portail de test pour les stations de ski au monde. L'Aletsch Arena a reçu cinq des cinq étoiles possibles dans la catégorie "respect de l'environnement".

 

Voici ce à quoi vous pouvez vous attendre en hiver à l'Aletsch Arena

Une grande fiabilité de l'enneigement, des pistes parfaitement damées et un paysage magique baigné de blanc sont les avantages de l'hiver à l'Aletsch Arena. Ici, on fait toujours l'expérience de quelque chose de nouveau. C'est ce que vous propose l'Aletsch Arena en hiver:

 

 

  • Ski in, Ski out - de la porte d'entrée directement sur les pistes

  • Parcs d'attractions, snowtubing et parcs pour enfants

  • les écoles professionnelles de sports de neige

  • 5,3 km de piste de luge station de montagne Moosfluh-Riederalp/Bettmeralp

  • 104 kilomètres de pistes parfaitement entretenues

  • Ski de nuit à Bettmeralp, Riederalp et Fieschertal

  • Garantie de neige de décembre à avril

  • Pistes de ski de fond (gratuites)

  • Sentiers de raquettes à neige

  • 72 km de sentiers de randonnée hivernale

Voici ce à quoi vous pouvez vous attendre cet été à l'Aletsch Arena

En été, la montagne fait appel à l'Aletsch Arena. Ascension des sommets à pied, en grimpant ou en vélo. Pour un rafraîchissement bienvenu, faites un saut dans l'un des lacs de montagne aux eaux cristallines. C'est ce que vous propose l'Aletsch Arena en été:

 

  • 300 km de sentiers de randonnée et de sentiers thématiques

  • Dansez sur les ponts suspendus

  • Via ferrata, murs d'escalade et parcs de cordes

  • un grand nombre d'itinéraires de VTT

  • La Mecque du parapente Fiescheralp-Fiesch

  • les écoles professionnelles d'alpinisme

  • Le plus haut terrain de golf à 9 trous d'Europe sur le Riederalp

  • Excursions sur le grand glacier d'Aletsch

Questions et réponses  

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.