Shop

Feel Free

Aletsch Arena

The most liberating nature experience in the Alps

Hello


Welcome to the Aletsch Arena. Is this your first time with us or are you already a loyal regular guest? Either way: Well, you've found your way to the Aletsch Arena website. On this site you will find all the information you need about the Valais holiday paradise on the Great Aletsch Glacier. Among other things, you will get to know the destinations and find out what highlights await you in summer and winter. 

Have fun and relax in the Aletsch Arena.

 

This is the Aletsch Arena in Valais

The Aletsch Arena in Valais, in the immediate vicinity of Brig and Goms, is the Swiss holiday destination for relaxing days - and for the most liberating natural experience in the Alps. The heart of the Swiss Alps Jungfrau-Aletsch UNESCO World Heritage Site is the breathtaking Great Aletsch Glacier. It has always exerted a very special fascination on holidaymakers and locals alike. 


The car-free destinations of Riederalp, Bettmeralp and Fiescheralp are enthroned high up on the Valais sunny plateau. Down in the Rhone valley are the idyllic villages of Mörel-Filet, Lax, Fiesch and Fieschertal. And in between, halfway up, there are the villages of Ried-Mörel, Greich, Betten Dorf and Martisberg to discover. Families, couples, single travellers, sports enthusiasts, people seeking peace and quiet or nature lovers will find the right offer for their personal needs in the holiday resorts of the Aletsch Arena.

Feel Free - Freedom of the Alps

The view of the majestic Great Aletsch Glacier and the unique mountain panorama, or the descent on the unspoilt slopes during a ski tour, fills one with an overwhelming feeling of freedom. In the Aletsch Arena, the "most liberating natural experience in the Alps" awaits you. Ski-in, ski-out, unspoilt nature, a high recreational value, the proximity of the glacier, the impressive Valais mountain scenery: In the Aletsch Arena you can simply be yourself. "Feel free" and enjoy the time!

 

Aletsch Arena

The places

The holiday destinations of the Aletsch Arena are located on the one hand on the sunny plateau of Valais and are car-free, and on the other hand halfway up and in the Rhone valley. These are your places to relax for your Swiss holidays:

At half height

  • Ried-Mörel at 1168 m a.s.l. 

  • Betten Dorf at 1203 m a.s.l. 

  • Greich at 1361 m a.s.l. 

  • Martisberg at 1367 m a.s.l. 

View Points

for a clear view of the Great Aletsch Glacier

The view points, called View Points, are among the absolute highlights in the Aletsch Arena. All are easily accessible thanks to the mountain railways and have a platform from where you can always see the majestic Great Aletsch Glacier from a different perspective. At the same time, the View Points are known as power places. These are the View Points in the Aletsch Arena:

This is what makes the Aletsch Arena so special

A family atmosphere, breathtaking nature, countless possibilities for activities and, and, and, and The Aletsch Arena in Valais is a very special place for holidays in Switzerland. And for the following reasons too

 

Familiar

For families, the Aletsch Arena is the ideal place for a holiday in Switzerland. Here you feel at home and you are in good hands. That is what awaits you:

 

  • courteous locals

  • longtime regulars

  • familiar atmosphere

  • during the holidays you become part of the big Aletsch Arena family

Natural phenomenon

The largest glacier in the Alps is also the heart of the Aletsch Arena. The Great Aletsch Glacier in the middle of the Swiss Alps Jungfrau-Aletsch UNESCO World Heritage Site has shaped the region, the locals and the guests for centuries. Other natural phenomena in the Aletsch Arena are

 

  • the View Points Hohfluh, Moosfluh, Bettmerhorn and Eggishorn with 360-degree panoramic views and fresh Valais mountain air

  • designated power stations on the Eggishorn, Bettmerhorn and Moosfluh

  • pure and refreshing glacier water directly from the tap

  • the over 1000 year old Aletsch forest - one of the oldest Swiss stone pine forests in Europe

Moving

Guests with an acute urge to move are in the right place in the Aletsch Arena all year round. These activities are waiting for you:

 

  • Ski and snowboard

  • Cross-country skiing

  • Snowshoeing

  • Winter walks

  • Walking

  • Mountain biking

  • Climbing

  • Golf

  • Swimming

  • and much more

Carefree

The unspoilt nature in the Aletsch Arena provides guests with a complete deceleration. As soon as they arrive, everyday worries fade into the background and stress reduction begins. In the Aletsch Arena, the soul recharges with new energy so that you can return home completely refreshed.

 

Pure

In the Aletsch Arena you can finally take a deep breath. The pure Valais mountain air gives you the strength for new deeds - for example, for a swim in one of the crystal clear mountain lakes. One way or another: In the Aletsch Arena, you can expect an incredibly high recreational value.

 

Carfree

No running engines, no honking, no traffic jams: the popular holiday resorts of Riederalp, Bettmeralp and Fiescheralp in the Aletsch Arena are car-free and can only be reached by mountain railway. Another advantage of being car-free: you'll be on the slopes in no time.

 

Barrier-free

Out and about in your wheelchair, not so good on foot or using the pushchair? In the Aletsch Arena you can enjoy activities and a clear view of the Great Aletsch Glacier even with limited mobility. The infrastructure in the Aletsch Arena is partially barrier-free. This also applies to View Point Bettmerhorn with its viewing platform and barrier-free panorama restaurant. The Rope Park in Fiesch even has a course that can be completed in a wheelchair.

 

Sustainability

The breathtaking nature is the highest good in the Aletsch Arena. This is why the issue of sustainability is of central importance for the Aletsch Arena. For example, all the mountain railways in the region are operated with renewable energy. Furthermore, thanks to the good public transport connections, glacier-friendly and comfortable travel is possible. The Aletsch Arena scores high marks for sustainability and environmental protection. In 2019/2020, it was awarded the title of top ski resort by Skiresort.de, the world's largest test portal for ski resorts. The Aletsch Arena was awarded five out of five possible stars for the environmental friendliness category.

 

What to expect in winter in the Aletsch Arena

High snow reliability, perfectly groomed slopes and a magical landscape bathed in white are the advantages of winter in the Aletsch Arena. Here you always experience something new. This is what the Aletsch Arena offers you in winter:

  • Ski in, ski out - from the front door directly to the slopes

  • Fun parks, snowtubing and children's countries

  • professional snow sports schools

  • 5.3 km sledge run top station Moosfluh-Riederalp/Bettmeralp

  • 104 kilometres of perfectly groomed pistes

  • Night skiing Bettmeralp, Riederalp and Fieschertal

  • Snow guarantee from December to April

  • Cross-country skiing tracks (free of charge)

  • Snowshoe trails

  • 72 km Winter walk

What to expect in the Aletsch Arena in summer

In summer, the mountain calls in the Aletsch Arena. Ascend the peaks on foot, by climbing or by bike. For a welcome cool-down, take a jump into one of the crystal-clear mountain lakes. This is what the Aletsch Arena offers you in summer:

 

  • 300 km of hiking trails and theme trails

  • Dance on the suspension bridges

  • Fixed rope routes, climbing walls and rope parks

  • large number of mountain bike routes

  • Paragliding Mecca Fiescheralp-Fiesch

  • professional mountaineering schools

  • Europe's highest 9-hole golf course on the Riederalp

  • Glacier tours on the Great Aletsch Glacier

Questions and answers

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

Shop

Feel Free

Aletsch Arena

Das befreiendste Naturerlebnis der Alpen

Güete Tag 

Willkommen in der Aletsch Arena. Bist du zum ersten Mal bei uns oder schon ein treuer Stammgast? So oder so: Schön, hast du den Weg auf die Website der Aletsch Arena gefunden. Auf dieser Seite bekommst du alle Informationen rund um das Walliser Ferienparadies am Grossen Aletschgletscher. Du lernst unter anderem die Destinationen kennen und erfährst, welche Highlights im Sommer und im Winter auf dich warten. 

Viel Freude und Erholung in der Aletsch Arena.

 

Das ist die Aletsch Arena im Wallis

Die Aletsch Arena im Wallis in unmittelbarer Nähe zu Brig und zum Goms ist die Schweizer Feriendestination für erholsame Tage – und für das befreiendste Naturerlebnis der Alpen. Das Herzstück des UNESCO-Welterbes Schweizer Alpen Jungfrau-Aletsch ist der atemberaubende Grosse Aletschgletscher. Seit jeher übt er eine ganz spezielle Faszination auf Feriengäste und Einheimische aus. 

Hoch oben auf dem Walliser Sonnenplateau thronen die autofreien Destinationen Riederalp, Bettmeralp und Fiescheralp. Unten im Rhonetal stehen die idyllischen Dörfer Mörel-Filet, Lax, Fiesch und Fieschertal. Und dazwischen auf halber Höhe gibt es die Orte Ried-Mörel, Greich, Betten Dorf und Martisberg zu entdecken. Familien, Paare, Alleinreisende, Sportbegeisterte, Ruhesuchende oder Naturliebhaber ­finden in den Ferienorten der Aletsch Arena das passende Angebot für die ganz persönlichen Bedürfnisse.

Feel Free - Freiheit der Alpen

Der Blick auf den majestätischen Grossen Aletschgletscher und das einzigartige Bergpanorama oder die Abfahrt auf der unberührten Piste während einer Skitour erfüllen einen mit einem überwältigenden Gefühl der Freiheit. In der Aletsch Arena erwartet dich das «befreiendste Naturerlebnis der Alpen». Ski-in, Ski-out, eine ursprüngliche Natur, ein hoher Erholungswert, die Nähe zum Gletscher, die eindrucksvolle Walliser Bergkulisse: In der Aletsch Arena kannst du einfach dich selbst sein. «Feel Free» und geniesse die Zeit!

Aletsch Arena

Die Orte

Die Feriendestinationen der Aletsch Arena liegen zum einen auf dem Walliser Sonnenplateau und sind autofrei und zum anderen auf halber Höhe und im Rhonetal. Das sind deine Orte der Erholung für deine Schweizer Ferien:

 

Auf halber Höhe

  • Ried-Mörel auf 1168 m ü. M.

  • Betten Dorf auf 1203 m ü. M.

  • Greich auf 1361 m ü. M.

  • Martisberg auf 1367 m ü. M.

View Points

für den freien Blick auf den Grossen Aletschgletscher

Die Aussichtspunkte, View Points genannt, gehören zu den absoluten Highlights in der Aletsch Arena. Alle sind dank der Bergbahnen gut erreichbar und verfügen über eine Plattform, von wo aus du den majestätischen Grossen Aletschgletscher immer aus einer anderen Perspektive siehst. Zugleich sind die View Points als Kraftorte bekannt. Das sind die View Points in der Aletsch Arena:

 

Das macht die Aletsch Arena so besonders

Eine familiäre Atmosphäre, atemberaubende Natur, unzählige Möglichkeiten für Aktivitäten und, und, und …: Die Aletsch Arena im Wallis ist ein ganz besonderer Ort für Ferien in der Schweiz. Und zwar auch aus den folgenden Gründen

Familiär

Für Familien ist die Aletsch Arena der optimale Ort für Ferien in der Schweiz. Hier fühlt ihr euch wohl und ihr seid gut aufgehoben. Das erwartet euch:

  • zuvorkommende Einheimische

  • langjährige Stammgäste

  • familiäre Atmosphäre

  • während der Ferien wirst du Teil der grossen Aletsch-Arena-Familie

Naturphänomen

Der grösste Gletscher der Alpen ist zugleich das Herzstück der Aletsch Arena. Der Grosse Aletschgletscher mitten im Gebiet des UNESCO-Welterbes Schweizer Alpen Jungfrau-Aletsch prägt die Region, die Einheimischen und die Gäste seit Jahrhunderten. Weitere Naturphänomene in der Aletsch Arena sind:

  •  die View Points Hohfluh, Moosfluh, Bettmerhorn und Eggishorn mit 360-Grad- Rundsicht und frischer Walliser Bergluft

  • ausgewiesene Kraftorte auf dem Eggishorn, dem Bettmerhorn und der Moosfluh

  • reines und erfrischendes Gletscherwasser direkt aus dem Wasserhahn

  • der über 1000-jährige Aletschwald – einer der ältesten Arvenwälder Europas

Bewegend

Gäste mit akutem Bewegungsdrang sind in der Aletsch Arena das ganze Jahr über am richtigen Ort. Diese Aktivitäten warten auf dich:

  • Skifahren und Snowboarden

  • Langlaufen

  • Schneeschuhlaufen

  • Winterwandern

  • Wandern

  • Mountainbiken

  • Klettern 

  • Golf

  • Baden

  • und vieles mehr 

Sorgenfrei

Die unberührte Natur in der Aletsch Arena sorgt bei den Gästen für eine komplette Entschleunigung. Kaum angekommen, rücken die Alltagssorgen in den Hintergrund und der Stressabbau beginnt. In der Aletsch Arena tankt die Seele neue Energie, damit du rundum erholt nach Hause kommst.

Rein

In der Aletsch Arena kannst du endlich mal richtig durchatmen. Die reine Walliser Bergluft verleiht dir Kraft für neue Taten – zum Beispiel für einen Schwumm in einem der kristallklaren Bergseen. So oder so: In der Aletsch Arena erwartet dich ein unheimlich hoher Erholungswert.

Autofreiheit

Keine laufenden Motoren, kein Gehupe, kein Stau: Die beliebten Ferienorte Riederalp, Bettmeralp und Fiescheralp in der Aletsch Arena sind autofrei und nur mit der Bergbahn erreichbar. Ein weiterer Vorteil der Autofreiheit: Du bist in kürzester Zeit auf der Piste.

Barrierefrei

Mit deinem Rollstuhl unterwegs, nicht so gut zu Fuss oder den Kinderwagen im Einsatz? In der Aletsch Arena kannst du auch mit eingeschränkter Mobilität Aktivitäten und eine freie Sicht auf den Grossen Aletschgletscher geniessen. Die Infrastruktur in der Aletsch Arena ist teilweise barrierefrei. Das gilt auch für den View Point Bettmerhorn mit seiner Aussichtsplattform und dem barrierefreien Panorama-Restaurant. Im Seilpark in Fiesch wartet gar ein Parcours, der auch im Rollstuhl bewältigt werden kann.

Nachhaltigkeit

Die atemberaubende Natur ist das höchste Gut in der Aletsch Arena. Deshalb ist das Thema Nachhaltigkeit für die Aletsch Arena von zentraler Bedeutung. So werden zum Beispiel alle Bergbahnen in der Region mit erneuerbaren Energien betrieben. Zudem ist dank der guten ÖV-Anbindungen eine gletscherfreundliche und bequeme Anreise möglich. Die Aletsch Arena schneidet hinsichtlich Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltschutz mit guten Noten ab. 2019/2020 wurde sie von Skiresort.de, dem weltweit grössten Testportal von Skigebieten, als Top-Skigebiet ausgezeichnet. Für die Kategorie Umweltfreundlichkeit erhielt die Aletsch Arena fünf von fünf möglichen Sternen.

Das erwartet dich im Winter in der Aletsch Arena

Hohe Schneesicherheit, perfekt präparierte Pisten und eine in Weiss getauchte Zauberlandschaft sind die Pluspunkte des Winters in der Aletsch Arena. Hier erlebst du immer etwas Neues. Das bietet dir die Aletsch Arena im Winter:

 

  • Ski in, Ski out – von der Haustür direkt auf die Piste

  • Fun Parks, Snowtubing und Kinderländer

  • professionelle Schneesportschulen

  • 5,3 km Schlittelweg Bergstation Moosfluh–Riederalp/Bettmeralp

  •  104 top präparierte Pistenkilometer

  • Nachtskifahren Bettmeralp, Riederalp und Fieschertal

  • Schneesicherheit von Dezember bis April

  • Langlaufloipen (kostenlos)

  • Schneeschuhtrails

  •  72 km Winterwanderwege

Das erwartet dich im Sommer in der Aletsch Arena

Im Sommer ruft in der Aletsch Arena der Berg. Erklimme die Gipfel zu Fuss, kletternd oder mit dem Bike. Für eine willkommene Abkühlung sorgt der Sprung in einen der kristallklaren Bergseen. Das bietet dir die Aletsch Arena im Sommer:

  • 300 km Wanderwege und Themenwege

  • Tanz auf den Hängebrücken

  • Klettersteige, Kletterwände und Seilparks

  • grosse Anzahl Mountainbikerouten

  • Gleitschirmflug-Mekka Fiescheralp–Fiesch

  • professionelle Bergsteigerschulen

  • Höchstgelegener 9-Loch-Golfplatz Europas auf der Riederalp

  • Gletschertouren auf dem Grossen Aletschgletscher

Fragen und Antworten

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.