Shop
© ©aletscharena.ch / Christian Pfammatter - third parties editorial and touristic use only

Relaxation | Individual offer

Outdoor bed at the Aletsch Glacier - Million Stars Hotel

from 70 CHF
  • Fiescheralp
  • from 70 CHF
The outdoor bed at the Gletscherstube hut promises an experience of a special kind in the midst of a rugged mountain world on the edge of the Great Aletsch Glacier. Spend the night in an outdoor bed under the stars next to the hut. Simply sleep with a sleeping bag in the great outdoors. The hut is always accessible, as is the toilet. The Gletscherstube is only accessible on foot. The fastest way is from the Fiescheralp mountain station through the illuminated tunnel to the Märjelensee lake in about one and a half hours. 


Room description

  • Wooden bed in the open air under the stars
  • Both the mattress and bed linen are provided
  • Your evening meal is included in the price
  • No shower, just running water

Please note: In case of rain or uncertain weather conditions, the Gletscherstube hut offers sleeping accommodation in a 12-bed room (currently 6 sleeping places per room due to the Coronavirus). There is a WC and washbasin available for use in the hut.

Contact details
Lea Vögele
Post office box: Gletscherstube
3984 Fiescheralp
Phone: +41 27 971 19 88

www.gletscherstube.ch
After an outdoor overnight stay, feel a little closer to the sky and discover the Aletsch Arena from above. A paragliding flight is the perfect conclusion to this unforgettable experience. More information here.

All dates

  • Monday, 11.07.2022
    All day
  • Tuesday, 12.07.2022
    All day
  • Wednesday, 13.07.2022
    All day
  • Thursday, 14.07.2022
    All day
  • Monday, 01.08.2022
    All day
  • Tuesday, 02.08.2022
    All day
  • Wednesday, 03.08.2022
    All day
  • Thursday, 04.08.2022
    All day
  • Thursday, 01.09.2022
    All day
  • Friday, 02.09.2022
    All day
  • Monday, 05.09.2022
    All day
  • Tuesday, 06.09.2022
    All day
  • Monday, 03.10.2022
    All day
  • Tuesday, 04.10.2022
    All day
  • Wednesday, 05.10.2022
    All day
  • Thursday, 06.10.2022
    All day

Here the offer takes place

Gletscherstube
3984 Fiescheralp
Schweiz

Good to know

Send a request

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.